Gustavo Sclocchi – 27th Theses Award 2019: AWARD CEREMONY


Trasmesso dal vivo in streaming il 15 lug 2020

More About ….


Lo Student Chapter (SC) della Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG) presso l’Università di Pisa (UNIPI) è stato fondato nel 2009, con il supporto del Professore Emerito Alfredo Mazzotti, allora Presidente del Corso di Laurea Magistrale in Geofisica di Esplorazione e Applicata.

leggi tutto

More About this Topic

This award is for the best theses in Geosciences and Petroleum Engineering presented by university graduates from Italian universities, as well as by Italian nationals graduated anywhere in the world. The Award dedicated to the best theses regarding the energy industry, for the first time this year included renewable energy, alternative feedstocks for green refinery and energy economy and management. The prize wants to encourage and reward young professionals at the beginning of their career in the industry. This contest is a joint initiative of SPE Italian Section, EAGE and Assomineraria, the Italian Petroleum and Mining Industry Association. The awards started in 1993 and since 2001 they have been associated with the name of Gustavo Sclocchi, Eni Manager, who was the main promoter of the event. Over the last 25 years 683 theses have been submitted out of which 136 have won awards. This year in particular the interest was quite high and 36 theses competed for the prizes. The Award was divided in two groups: Master of Science & Doctor of Philosophy and Bachelor of Science & 2nd level Master. Congratulations to Luca Bianchin, Margherita Bruscolini, Chiara Zuffetti, Giuseppe Battista Abbate, Ahmed Mohamed Sadek Elgendy, Martina Balestra, Magdalena Vera Chena, Iwan Setiawan, Carlo Cristiano Stabile and Marco Teodori for their works.