Travel Awards 2020 (500 CHF)

Application deadline: 31 December 2019

The editorial team of Geosciences is inviting applications for 5 Travel Awards for young scholars in the area of geoscience, future earth, and planetary science to attend a conference in 2020. The nominations and applications will be assessed by an Evaluation Committee comprising senior scholars from the geoscience field and chaired by the Editor-in-Chief of Geosciences, Prof. Dr. Jesús Martinez-Frias.

This year, we are setting up 5 awards for young scholars in different subdisciplines of geoscience: Natural Hazards, Geophysics, Hydrogeology, Geochemistry & Biogeosciences and general subjects. These subdisciplines are also Sections of Geosciences; for more information, please visit

Candidate Requirements:

— Applicants must be postdoctoral researchers or PhD students involved in geoscience and related areas;

— Applicants will attend an international conference (related to geoscience, future earth and planetary science) in 2020 to present their research (oral presentation or poster);

— Applicants need to indicate which subdiscipline to apply;

— Each applicant is allowed to apply for only one subdiscipline;

— Applicants must submit the following documents:

  1. An abstract of their work;
  2. A short CV with selected publications;
  3. A short justification letter;
  4. A letter of support from their supervisor.

The awards will consist of 500 Swiss Francs each.

Please send the applications here ( or to the Geosciences Editorial Office ( by 31 December 2019. The winners will be announced on the Geosciences website by 29 February 2020.

Prof. Dr. Jesús Martinez-Frias
Editor-in-Chief, Geosciences
Instituto de Geociencias, IGEO (CSIC-UCM), C/ Del Doctor Severo Ochoa 7, Edificio Entrepabellones 7 y 8, 28040 Madrid, Spain

Geosciences (ISSN 2076-3263) is an international, peer-reviewed open access journal which publishes original papers, rapid communications, technical notes, and review articles discussing all different interdisciplinary aspects of the Earth and Planetary Sciences.

*Please note: All conferences in 2020 would be fine for the application. There is a total of 5 awards, which are 5 subjects of  Geoscience (Natural Hazards, Geophysics, Hydrogeology, Geochemistry & Biogeosciences and general subjects). For detailed information, please visit:


To reward outstanding university graduates specializing in areas related to the Energy Industry, SPE Italian Section (Society of Petroleum Engineers), EAGE (European Association of Geoscientists & Engineers) and Assorisorse (Sustainable Natural Resources and Energy) announce the 29th “Gustavo Sclocchi” Theses Award.

Verbale Premio AGLC “Licio Cernobori”

linkedinyoutubePremio AGLC 'Licio Cernobori' associato al 39° Convegno del Gruppo Nazionale di Geofisica della Terra Solida GNGTS22-24 giugno 2021  Trieste 18 Giugno 2021, L’Associazione per la Geofisica Licio Cernobori – AGLC ha nominato una commissione composta da...


Hey there! Do not miss the opportunity to follow the 28th “GUSTAVO SCLOCCHI AWARD” Ceremony. Thanks to SPE Italian Section and Assorisorse for your support.

Premio AGLC ‘Licio Cernobori’ 2021

Sezione Italiana EAGESEG per Premio AGCL “Licio Cernobori” 2021. L’Associazione per la Geofisica Licio Cernobori – AGLC è nata il 30 ottobre del 2000 per ricordare Licio Cernobori, geofisico prematuramente scomparso, che ha spaziato dalla sismologia alla sismica.

Premio di Laurea “Marco Mucciarelli” – Terza edizione – anno 2020

Alla III edizione possono partecipare i laureati con laurea specialistica o magistrale in Fisica, Geoscienze, Geologia, Geofisica, Ingegneria o materie affini che abbiano svolto la tesi di laurea in tematiche sismologiche, geofisiche e di ingegneria sismica, nell’anno solare 2020 nelle università italiane.